Happy people read and drink coffee


Suffice it to read the title of this novel and you instantly want to settle on a sofa to start reading the book. A heartbreakingnovel, in the vein of Anna Gavalda & Cecilia Ahern, that has already seduced many readers worldwide…A novel about mourning, love, reconstruction.

The acute voice of a woman who tries to get herself together after the death of her husband and daughter in a car accident.

“Happy People” is the story of Diane, a woman paralysed by her pain, who one day decides to run away from thepeople and places that bind her to the unbearable memories of her daughter and husband. She chooses Irelandas healing destination, the country her husband would have love to go to. She leaves for a small Irish seasidetown where she settles down in a cottage owned by a colourful couple, whose nephew Edward lives right acrossthe street. When the two meet, they immediately hate each other. Slowly, Diane and Edward lower their guard,and love is right around the corner. But when Diane runs into Edwards’ unfaithful ex-fiancé, she is completelybroken. What shall she do : fight for Edward’s love, give up and get back to her sorrow or leave Ireland and goback to Paris?

The answer is in the last pages of the novel...

Publication date: June 2013

Pages: 208

Rights sold: English, German, Italian, Spanish, Dutch, Hebrew, Polish, Norwegian, Estonian, Bulgarian, Russian, Chinese, Portuguese, Turkish, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Ukranien, Romanian, Serbian, Czech, Slovak, Swedish, Greek, Hungarian, France gros caractère



CONTACTS
  • Michel Lafon Publishing
    118 avenue Achille Peretti
    CS 70024
    92521 Neuilly-sur-Seine Cedex
  • Honorine Dupuy d'Angeac
    Foreign Rights Manager
    contact
    +33 (0)1 41 43 09 79

ÉVÈNEMENTS

  • Du 16/12/2017 au 16/12/2017
    ANGÉLIQUE BARBÉRAT

    Angélique Barbérat sera à la librairie Inkipit Antony (92) pour une dédicace. 

     

     

     

     

  • Du 09/12/2017 au 09/12/2017
    ANGÉLIQUE BARBÉRAT

    RDV à l' Espace culturel E. Leclerc à St Dié pour rencontre Angélique Barbérat

  • Du 03/12/2017 au 03/12/2017
    ANGÉLIQUE BARBÉRAT

    Angélique Barbérat dédicacera son dernier roman à la librairie Cognet de St Quentin (60)

     

  • Du 30/11/2017 au 30/11/2017
    VINCENT MOSCATO

    Vincent Moscato sera à la Fnac de Toulouse Wilson 18h

  • Du 25/11/2017 au 25/11/2017
    ANGÉLIQUE BARBÉRAT

    RDV au salon de Loos pour rencontrer Angélique Barbérat

     

     

  • Du 25/11/2017 au 25/11/2017
    FALZAR ET MARCO PAULO

    Les auteurs de la BD des Tuche seront au Carrefour de Mons (de 15h à 17h)

     

                                                [...]

  • Du 25/11/2017 au 25/11/2017
    AD'LYNH

    Ad'lynh, l' illustratrice de la BD, Penny au poney Club sera au Salon du Cheval de Paris 

  • Du 25/11/2017 au 25/11/2017
    LORÀNT DEUTSCH

    Lorànt Deutsch sera au salon du livre d’Histoire de Versailles

  • Du 19/11/2017 au 19/11/2017
    CÉLINE COPIER

    Celine Copier, l'auteur de Femmes débordées va changer votre quotidien dimanche 19 novembre au Cultura Carré Senart (16h)

  • Du 18/11/2017 au 18/11/2017
    ANGÉLIQUE BARBÉRAT

    Retrouvez Angélique Barbérat à la librairie Montarbon de Bourg-en-Bresse 

  • Du 18/11/2017 au 18/11/2017
    KEVIN TRAN

    Retrouvez Kevin Tran et Fanny Antigny à Fnac de Nîmes samedi à partir de 14h – 17h 

  • Du 16/11/2017 au 16/11/2017
    OLIVIER NOREK

     RDV jeudi 16 novembre à la librairie Martelle à Amiens (18h) pour rencontrer Olivier Norek 

  • Du 15/11/2017 au 15/11/2017
    LORÀNT DEUTSCH

    Retrouvez Lorànt Deutsch à la Fnac des Halles !

  • Du 11/11/2017 au 11/11/2017
    LAURE MANEL

    Laure Manel sera samedi à 15h à la librairie Richer (Angers) pour dédicacer son roman La délicatesse du [...]

  • Du 10/11/2017 au 12/11/2017
    OLIVIER NOREK

    Retrouvez Olivier Norek à la foire de Brive !

  • Du 10/11/2017 au 12/11/2017
    VINCENT MOSCATO

    Vincent Moscato sera à la foire de brive !

  • Du 10/11/2017 au 12/11/2017
    JÉRÉMY FERRARI

    Rencontrez Jérémy Ferrari à la foire de Brive

  • Du 10/11/2017 au 12/11/2017
    LORANT DEUTSCH

    Lorànt Deutsch sera ce week-end à la foire de Brive !

  • Du 10/11/2017 au 12/11/2017
    BRUNO COMBES

    Rencontrez Bruno Combes ce week-end à la foire de Brive !

PARUTIONS