Happy people read and drink coffee


Suffice it to read the title of this novel and you instantly want to settle on a sofa to start reading the book. A heartbreakingnovel, in the vein of Anna Gavalda & Cecilia Ahern, that has already seduced many readers worldwide…A novel about mourning, love, reconstruction.

The acute voice of a woman who tries to get herself together after the death of her husband and daughter in a car accident.

“Happy People” is the story of Diane, a woman paralysed by her pain, who one day decides to run away from thepeople and places that bind her to the unbearable memories of her daughter and husband. She chooses Irelandas healing destination, the country her husband would have love to go to. She leaves for a small Irish seasidetown where she settles down in a cottage owned by a colourful couple, whose nephew Edward lives right acrossthe street. When the two meet, they immediately hate each other. Slowly, Diane and Edward lower their guard,and love is right around the corner. But when Diane runs into Edwards’ unfaithful ex-fiancé, she is completelybroken. What shall she do : fight for Edward’s love, give up and get back to her sorrow or leave Ireland and goback to Paris?

The answer is in the last pages of the novel...

Publication date: June 2013

Pages: 208

Rights sold: English, German, Italian, Spanish, Dutch, Hebrew, Polish, Norwegian, Estonian, Bulgarian, Russian, Chinese, Portuguese, Turkish, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Ukranien, Romanian

CONTACTS
  • Michel Lafon Publishing
    118 avenue Achille Peretti
    CS 70024
    92521 Neuilly-sur-Seine Cedex
  • Roxana JAMET
    Foreign Rights Manager
    contact
    +33 (0)1 41 43 09 79

ÉVÈNEMENTS

  • Du 29/04/2017 au 29/04/2017
    ANGÉLIQUE BARBÉRAT

    Rencontre: Librairie Vents de terre – Rousses

  • Du 28/04/2017 au 28/04/2017
    AGNÈS MARTIN-LUGAND

    Agnès Martin-Lugand sera au Furet du Nord (Lille)

  • Du 27/04/2017 au 27/04/2017
    AGNÈS MARTIN-LUGAND

    Agnès Martin-Lugand dédicacera son dernier roman à la librairie Martelle d'Amiens (18h)

  • Du 27/04/2017 au 27/04/2017
    LÉA WIAZEMSKY

    Léa Wiazemsky sera à la librairie Hall du livre de Nancy (18h)

  • Du 22/04/2017 au 22/04/2017
    LÉA WIAZEMSKY

    L'auteur du Bruit du silence sera à la Fnac Grand Place (Grenoble) à partir de 15h

  • Du 19/04/2017 au 19/04/2017
    MA2X

    Ma2x sera à la Fnac de Lille de 14h à 17h

  • Du 08/04/2017 au 08/04/2017
    MA2X

    Ma2x sera à la Fnac de Strasbourg de 14h à 17h

  • Du 01/04/2017 au 01/04/2017
    MA2X

    Ma2x sera à la librairie Martelle d'Amiens de 14h à 16h ! 

  • Du 01/04/2017 au 01/04/2017
    CAMILLE PUJOL

    Camille Pujol sera au Cultura de Bègles (Bordeaux) pour dédicacer son roman Blue

     

  • Du 01/04/2017 au 01/04/2017
    CLIO PAJCZER

    La yogi Clio Pajczer dédicacera son livre au Auchan de Poitiers de 14h30 à 17h

  • Du 25/03/2017 au 25/03/2017
    BRUNO DEWAELE

    Révisez votre orthographe pour rencontrer Bruno Dewaele (De l'aborigène au zizi) à la librairie Cognet (de 15 à 17h30)

  • Du 25/03/2017 au 25/03/2017
    CAMILLE PUJOL

    Camille Pujol sera au Cultura Bègles (Bordeaux) 

  • Du 25/03/2017 au 25/03/2017
    LILIE DELAHAIE

    Lilie Delahaie sera au Cultura Mandelieu la Napoule pour dédicacer son livre, Osez faire confiance à votre intuition. (de 15 à [...]

  • Du 23/03/2017 au 23/03/2017
    AGNÈS MARTIN-LUGAND

    Retrouvez Agnès Martin-Lugand à la librairie L'Armitière de Rouen (à partir de 18h)

  • Du 18/03/2017 au 18/03/2017
    MA2X

    Ma2x sera à l'espace culturel Leclerc de Pont Ste Maxence a partir de 14h

  • Du 18/03/2017 au 18/03/2017
    KEVIN TRAN & FANNY ANTIGNY

    Pour faire dédicacer votre exemplaire de Ki&Hi RDV à la Fnac de Lille de 15 à 18 h ! 

  • Du 18/03/2017 au 18/03/2017
    ANGÉLIQUE BARBÉRAT

    Retrouvez l'auteur de La vie enfuie de martha K. à la  Fnac de Lyon

  • Du 18/03/2017 au 18/03/2017
    LÉA WIAZEMSKY

    Dédicace:  Fnac Grenoble Grand Place

     

     

  • Du 17/03/2017 au 17/03/2017
    GAD ELMALEH

    Gad Elmaleh sera à la Fnac des Ternes (Paris) pour dédicacer la BD du Blond !

  • Du 15/03/2017 au 15/03/2017
    AGNÈS MARTIN-LUGAND

    Pour la sortie de son dernier roman, Agnès Martin-Lugand sera au Drugstore des Champs-Elysées à partir de 18h

  • Du 15/03/2017 au 15/03/2017
    LÉA WIAZEMSKY

    Dédicace: Librairie Le Failler de Rennes à partir de 18H

     

  • Du 11/03/2017 au 11/03/2017
    AMÉLIE ANTOINE

    Rencontrez l'auteur de, Fidèle au poste, au PolarLans, le salon du Livre Policier de Lens ! 

     



  • Du 11/03/2017 au 11/03/2017
    CAMILLE PUJOL

    Retrouvez l'auteur de Blue à l'Espace Culturel Leclerc St Jean du Falga (de 14h30 à 16h30) 

  • Du 11/03/2017 au 11/03/2017
    MA2X

    Ma2x sera à l'Espace culturel Leclerc de St Etienne de Rouvray (de 15h à 17h)

     

     

  • Du 11/03/2017 au 11/03/2017
    ANGÉLIQUE BARBÉRAT

    Dédicace de son roman, La vie enfuie de Martha K. à la  Fnac d' Aubenas

     

     

  • Du 04/03/2017 au 04/03/2017
    ADDA ABDELLI

    Adda Abdelli serade 15 à 17h au Cultura de Marseille pour dédicacer son livre, Comme sur des roulettes 

     

  • Du 04/03/2017 au 04/03/2017
    MA2X

    Rencontre à la Librairie L’Armitière à Rouen, de 15h- 17h

  • Du 04/03/2017 au 04/03/2017
    ERIC DUPONT-MORETTI

     Dédicace de Direct du droit à la Librairie Masséna de Nice

  • Du 04/03/2017 au 04/03/2017
    KEVIN TRAN/ FANNY ANTIGNY

    Dédicace de Ki&Hi:  Fnac de Lyon

     

     

PARUTIONS