Happy people read and drink coffee


Suffice it to read the title of this novel and you instantly want to settle on a sofa to start reading the book. A heartbreakingnovel, in the vein of Anna Gavalda & Cecilia Ahern, that has already seduced many readers worldwide…A novel about mourning, love, reconstruction.

The acute voice of a woman who tries to get herself together after the death of her husband and daughter in a car accident.

“Happy People” is the story of Diane, a woman paralysed by her pain, who one day decides to run away from thepeople and places that bind her to the unbearable memories of her daughter and husband. She chooses Irelandas healing destination, the country her husband would have love to go to. She leaves for a small Irish seasidetown where she settles down in a cottage owned by a colourful couple, whose nephew Edward lives right acrossthe street. When the two meet, they immediately hate each other. Slowly, Diane and Edward lower their guard,and love is right around the corner. But when Diane runs into Edwards’ unfaithful ex-fiancé, she is completelybroken. What shall she do : fight for Edward’s love, give up and get back to her sorrow or leave Ireland and goback to Paris?

The answer is in the last pages of the novel...

Publication date: June 2013

Pages: 208

Rights sold: English, German, Italian, Spanish, Dutch, Hebrew, Polish, Norwegian, Estonian, Bulgarian, Russian, Chinese, Portuguese, Turkish, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Ukranien, Romanian

CONTACTS
  • Michel Lafon Publishing
    118 avenue Achille Peretti
    CS 70024
    92521 Neuilly-sur-Seine Cedex
  • Roxana JAMET
    Foreign Rights Manager
    contact
    +33 (0)1 41 43 09 79

ÉVÈNEMENTS

  • Du 29/04/2017 au 29/04/2017
    ANGÉLIQUE BARBÉRAT

    Rencontre: Librairie Vents de terre – Rousses

  • Du 28/04/2017 au 28/04/2017
    AGNÈS MARTIN-LUGAND

    Agnès Martin-Lugand sera au Furet du Nord (Lille)

PARUTIONS